CRIME

CRIME

Who can resist a good mystery? Show us the person who says they can, and we’ll show you the most suspicious person in the room! There’s something deeply fascinating about exploring the strange recesses of the human mind, and crime fiction allows readers to do just that without ever having to leave the comfort of your favourite reading chair!

 

But curling up with a great mystery is about more than just spending time with the (sometimes fascinatingly) morally depraved – it’s about keeping up with the great police officers, detectives or ordinary folks who bring them to justice. Crime fiction has some of the most diversity of any sub-genre – whether you’re interested in true crime, unsolved cases or classic whodunits, there will be something to match your tastes. As one of the most best-selling genres in modern publishing history, you’re bound to find something you won’t be able to put down!

 

When it comes to fantastic entries in the genre, you really can’t do any better than Scottish crime fiction. Not only do you have some of the great forerunners of the tradition (Dr. Jekyll and Mr Hyde, anyone?), but the greatest literary master of crime himself hailed from the north: Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. That’s right: while his greatest creation lived in London (on Baker street, to be precise), never forget that Sherlock Holmes is a Scottish creation!

 

It’s not only Doyle that’s a shining star in the Scottish pantheon: some of the bestselling modern authors hail from our great motherland. Take Ian Rankin, for example, or Val McDiarmid. Or Robert Galbraith, the pseudonym of Edinburgh-resident J.K. Rowling. No matter your tastes, if you’re looking to buy crime fiction online you can always count on Kingdom Books to stock the latest and greatest in Scottish titles across all genres!

 

So what are you waiting for? Curl up this weekend with a good mystery!

A Darker Domain by Val McDermid | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 30%
£9.99
£6.99

A Darker Domain by Val McDermid

Kingdom Books Ltd

From the creator of TV's, 'Wire in the Blood', A Darker Domain is the latest Detective Karen Pirie book which blurs the lines between fiction and ...

View full details
£9.99
£6.99
Save 30%
A Necessary End  by Peter Robinson | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 22%
£8.99
£6.99

A Necessary End by Peter Robinson

Kingdom Books Ltd

Necessary End is Peter Robinson's enthralling third novel in the Inspector Banks series which became the major British ITV drama DCI Banks.

£8.99
£6.99
Save 22%
A Place Of Execution by Val McDermid | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 30%
£9.99
£6.99

A Place Of Execution by Val McDermid

Kingdom Books Ltd

Transformed into a major ITV drama, A Place Of Execution by Val McDermid is a captivating psychological thriller. When 13-year old Alison Carter d...

View full details
£9.99
£6.99
Save 30%
Abattoir Blues: (DCI Banks 22) by Peter Robinson | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 20%
£9.99
£7.99

Abattoir Blues: (DCI Banks 22) by Peter Robinson

Kingdom Books Ltd

Banks is called to investigate his most grisly case yet in the twenty-second DCI Banks novel, by Number One bestselling author Peter Robinson.

£9.99
£7.99
Save 20%
Absolute Power by David Baldacci | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 25%
£7.99
£5.99

Absolute Power by David Baldacci

Kingdom Books Ltd

Special 20th anniversary edition from the bestselling novelist. Professional burglar Luther Whitney accidentally witnesses an abuse of power and a ...

View full details
£7.99
£5.99
Save 25%
Absolute Proof  by Peter James | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 25%
£15.99
£11.99

Absolute Proof by Peter James

Kingdom Books Ltd

Fans of Dan Brown are sure to enjoy this explosive, standalone thriller from bestselling author Peter James. Investigative reporter and respected j...

View full details
£15.99
£11.99
Save 25%
Aftermath  by Peter Robinson | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 22%
£8.99
£6.99

Aftermath by Peter Robinson

Kingdom Books Ltd

Aftermath is Peter Robinson's spectacular twelfth novel in the Inspector Banks series which became the major British ITV drama DCI Banks.

£8.99
£6.99
Save 22%
Agatha Raisin: There Goes The Bride by M.C. Beaton | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 14%
£6.99
£5.99

Agatha Raisin: There Goes The Bride by M.C. Beaton

Kingdom Books Ltd

The 20th title in the series reissued with a new cover look. Agatha's former husband James is engaged to be married, and Agatha has been invited to...

View full details
£6.99
£5.99
Save 14%
All the Colours of Darkness: (DCI Banks 18)  by Peter Robinson | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 13%
£7.99
£6.99

All the Colours of Darkness: (DCI Banks 18) by Peter Robinson

Kingdom Books Ltd

On a beautiful June day in the Yorkshire Dales a group of children make the grim discovery of a man's body hanging from a tree. It looks like suici...

View full details
£7.99
£6.99
Save 13%
All-American Murder by James Patterson | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 13%
£7.99
£6.99

All-American Murder by James Patterson

Kingdom Books Ltd

College football All-American, youngest player on the NFL and star of the Patriots Aaron Hernandez became connected with a series of violent incide...

View full details
£7.99
£6.99
Save 13%
Ann Cleeves Shetland by Ann Cleeves | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 21%
£18.99
£14.99

Ann Cleeves Shetland by Ann Cleeves

Kingdom Books Ltd

Moving on from her bestselling series of fictional crime novels, Ann Cleaves now delves into the whimsical location for her stores - The Shetlands...

View full details
£18.99
£14.99
Save 21%
Bad Boy: (DCI Banks 19) by Peter Robinson | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 11%
£8.99
£7.99

Bad Boy: (DCI Banks 19) by Peter Robinson

Kingdom Books Ltd

To accompany the third series of ITV's DCI Banks series, a reissue of BAD BOY by Number One bestselling author Peter Robinson.

£8.99
£7.99
Save 11%
Blood On The Tongue by Stephen Booth | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 23%
£12.99
£9.99

Blood On The Tongue by Stephen Booth

Kingdom Books Ltd

Guilt, sacrifice and redemption in a freezing Derbyshire winter in this tense psychological thriller from the acclaimed author of `Black Dog'.

£12.99
£9.99
Save 23%
Blue Lightening by Ann Cleeves | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 30%
£9.99
£6.99

Blue Lightening by Ann Cleeves

Kingdom Books Ltd

From bestselling author, Ann Cleeves comes another cunning, captivating crime novel, part of the renowned Shetland Murder mysteries. Detective Ji...

View full details
£9.99
£6.99
Save 30%
Boneyard: A Gripping Serial Killer Crime Thriller by Mark Sennen | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 20%
£9.99
£7.99

Boneyard: A Gripping Serial Killer Crime Thriller by Mark Sennen

Kingdom Books Ltd

The 7th book in the series, this is a terrifying and page-turning thriller which is a perfect read for fans of Mark Billingham and Tim Weaver.

£9.99
£7.99
Save 20%
Broken Ground by Val McDermid | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 16%
£18.99
£15.99

Broken Ground by Val McDermid

Kingdom Books Ltd

Written by number one bestseller, Val McDermid, Broken Ground is an atmospheric Scotland murder book. Set in the remote depths of the Highlands, D...

View full details
£18.99
£15.99
Save 16%
Buried Angels by Camilla Lackberg | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 22%
£8.99
£6.99

Buried Angels by Camilla Lackberg

Kingdom Books Ltd

No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and E...

View full details
£8.99
£6.99
Save 22%
Children of the Revolution: (DCI Banks 21) by Peter Robinson | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 10%
£9.99
£8.99

Children of the Revolution: (DCI Banks 21) by Peter Robinson

Kingdom Books Ltd

Paperback edition of the latest crime thriller featuring DCI Alan Banks. The books have recently been adapted into a successful ITV series starring...

View full details
£9.99
£8.99
Save 10%
Cold Earth by Ann Cleeves | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 30%
£9.99
£6.99

Cold Earth by Ann Cleeves

Kingdom Books Ltd

Jimmy Perez investigates a mysterious death in the seventh Shetland novel.

£9.99
£6.99
Save 30%
Cold is the Grave  by Peter Robinson | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 13%
£7.99
£6.99

Cold is the Grave by Peter Robinson

Kingdom Books Ltd

Inspector Banks is called upon to find Chief Constable Riddle's daughter. Cold is the Grave is Peter Robinson's gripping eleventh novel in the Insp...

View full details
£7.99
£6.99
Save 13%
Damage Done: Inspector McLean 6 by James Oswald | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 11%
£8.99
£7.99

Damage Done: Inspector McLean 6 by James Oswald

Kingdom Books Ltd

When an Edinburgh Police Vice Squad raid goes embarrassingly awry, Inspector Tony McLean is confronted by something he had thought long buried. Hau...

View full details
£8.99
£7.99
Save 11%
Dark Art by Mac Logan | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 60%
£9.99
£3.99

Dark Art by Mac Logan

Kingdom Books Ltd

A man walks into an upmarket restaurant in the City. Within seconds, a senior banker lies dead. Shortly afterwards a senior Civil Servant is also...

View full details
£9.99
£3.99
Save 60%
Dead If You Don't by Peter James | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 22%
£8.99
£6.99

Dead If You Don't by Peter James

Kingdom Books Ltd

Paperback edition of the stand alone novel from the author of the popular DS Roy Grace books. John and Naomi are devastated when their 4 year old s...

View full details
£8.99
£6.99
Save 22%
Dead In The Dark by Stephen Booth | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 13%
£7.99
£6.99

Dead In The Dark by Stephen Booth

Kingdom Books Ltd

The dark side of the Peak District gets explored in this exciting case for Cooper andFry. Cooper suspects a disappeared man of having been murdered...

View full details
£7.99
£6.99
Save 13%