Crime Book

Crime

Discover crime fiction with our favourite detectives. Who can resist a good mystery? Show us the person who says they can, and we’ll show you the most suspicious person in the room! There’s something deeply fascinating about exploring the strange recesses of the human mind, and crime fiction allows readers to do just that without ever having to leave the comfort of your favourite reading chair!

But curling up with a great mystery is about more than just spending time with the (sometimes fascinatingly) morally depraved – it’s about keeping up with the great police officers, detectives or ordinary folks who bring them to justice. Crime fiction has some of the most diversity of any sub-genre – whether you’re interested in true crime, unsolved cases or classic whodunits, there will be something to match your tastes. As one of the most best-selling genres in modern publishing history, you’re bound to find something you won’t be able to put down!

When it comes to fantastic entries in the genre, you really can’t do any better than Scottish crime fiction. Not only do you have some of the great forerunners of the tradition (Dr. Jekyll and Mr Hyde, anyone?), but the greatest literary master of crime himself hailed from the north: Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. That’s right: while his greatest creation lived in London (on Baker street, to be precise), never forget that Sherlock Holmes is a Scottish creation!

It’s not only Doyle that’s a shining star in the Scottish pantheon: some of the bestselling modern authors hail from our great motherland. Take Ian Rankin, for example, or Val McDiarmid. Or Robert Galbraith, the pseudonym of Edinburgh-resident J.K. Rowling. No matter your tastes, if you’re looking to buy crime fiction online you can always count on Kingdom Books to stock the latest and greatest in Scottish titles across all genres!

So what are you waiting for? Curl up this weekend with a good mystery!

The Escape by David Baldacci | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 10%
£9.99
£8.99

The Escape by David Baldacci

Pan Macmillan

The third title in the John Puller series, following Zero Day and The Forgotten. When military CID investigator John Puller discovers that his brot...

View full details
£9.99
£8.99
Save 10%
The Last Mile by David Baldacci | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 10%
£9.99
£8.99

The Last Mile by David Baldacci

Pan Macmillan

From one of the world's favourite thriller writers this is the second title in the Amos Decker crime series. Memories can be a real killer in this ...

View full details
£9.99
£8.99
Save 10%
Playing with Fire | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 20%
£9.99
£7.99

Playing with Fire

Pan Macmillan

Playing with Fire by Peter Robinson In the early hours of a cold January morning, two narrow boats catch fire on the dead-end stretch of the Eastva...

View full details
£9.99
£7.99
Save 20%
Cold is the Grave | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 20%
£9.99
£7.99

Cold is the Grave

Pan Macmillan

Cold is the Grave by Peter Robinson Inspector Banks is called upon to find Chief Constable Riddle's daughter. Cold is the Grave is Peter Robinson's...

View full details
£9.99
£7.99
Save 20%
Blood On The Tongue | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 7%
£13.99
£12.99

Blood On The Tongue

HarperCollins Publishers

Blood On The Tongue by Stephen Booth Guilt, sacrifice and redemption in a freezing Derbyshire winter in this tense psychological thriller from the ...

View full details
£13.99
£12.99
Save 7%
True Blue | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 22%
£8.99
£6.99

True Blue

Pan Macmillan

True Blue by David Baldacci Gripping, fast-paced excitement from one of the world's master storytellers. True Blue is a gripping ride, full of pace...

View full details
£8.99
£6.99
Save 22%
Absolute Proof  by Peter James | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 19%
£15.99
£12.99

Absolute Proof by Peter James

Pan Macmillan

Absolute Proof by Peter James Fans of Dan Brown are sure to enjoy this explosive, standalone thriller from bestselling author Peter James. Investig...

View full details
£15.99
£12.99
Save 19%
Sins of the Dead by Lin Anderson | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 20%
£9.99
£7.99

Sins of the Dead by Lin Anderson

Pan Macmillan

Sins of the Dead by Lin Anderson The sins of the dead are all consuming . . . While illegally street racing in the underground tunnels of Glasgow, ...

View full details
£9.99
£7.99
Save 20%
Sherlock: The Great Game | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 9%
£10.99
£9.99

Sherlock: The Great Game

Titan Books Ltd

Sherlock: The Great Game Graphic Novel by Jay A mystery enemy is causing utter chaos for Holmes and Watson. The villain creates a series of clues f...

View full details
£10.99
£9.99
Save 9%
Sherlock : A Study in Pink | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 10%
£9.99
£8.99

Sherlock : A Study in Pink

Titan Books Ltd

Sherlock : A Study in Pink Graphic Novel by Steven Moffat, Mark Gatiss Sherlock Manga - printed in English in the US for the first time! Adapting t...

View full details
£9.99
£8.99
Save 10%
Sherlock Series 1 Boxed Set | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 17%
£29.99
£24.99

Sherlock Series 1 Boxed Set

Titan Books Ltd

Sherlock Series 1 Boxed Set by Steven Moffat and Mark Gatiss Adapting the first series of the smash-hit TV series into the manga format, collected ...

View full details
£29.99
£24.99
Save 17%
A Different Kind of Evil | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 13%
£15.99
£13.99

A Different Kind of Evil

Simon & Schuster Ltd

A Different Kind of Evil by Andrew Wilson 'A brilliant idea to turn a "lady novelist" into a sleuth . . . a fascinating blend of biography, intrigu...

View full details
£15.99
£13.99
Save 13%
Scrublands by Chris Hammer | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 22%
£17.99
£13.99

Scrublands by Chris Hammer

Headline Publishing Group

'A heatwave of a novel, scorching and powerful... Extraordinary' AJ Finn. A powerful, compelling, vividly written Australian crime novel that will ...

View full details
£17.99
£13.99
Save 22%
When the Music's Over: DCI Banks 23 | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 18%
£10.99
£8.99

When the Music's Over: DCI Banks 23

Hodder & Stoughton General Division

The Sunday Times Number One bestseller The new Sunday Times Number One bestselling DCI Banks book by Peter Robinson has the team investigating two ...

View full details
£10.99
£8.99
Save 18%
The Fallen by David Baldacci | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 22%
£8.99
£6.99

The Fallen by David Baldacci

Pan Macmillan

From one of the world's favourite thriller writers, this is the fourth title in the Amos Decker crime series, following the bestselling Memory Man,...

View full details
£8.99
£6.99
Save 22%
Death Of A Maid by M. C. Beaton | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 20%
£9.99
£7.99

Death Of A Maid by M. C. Beaton

Little, Brown Book Group

The 22nd Hamish Macbeth crime mystery, delightfully recovered and re-issued for all the fans of Agatha Raisin.

£9.99
£7.99
Save 20%
Death Of A Dreamer by M. C. Beaton | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 18%
£10.99
£8.99

Death Of A Dreamer by M. C. Beaton

Little, Brown Book Group

The 21st Hamish Macbeth crime mystery, delightfully recovered and re-issued for all the fans of Agatha Raisin.

£10.99
£8.99
Save 18%
Stone Cutter by Camilla Lackberg | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 10%
£9.99
£8.99

Stone Cutter by Camilla Lackberg

HarperCollins Publishers

The third psychological thriller from No 1 bestselling Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg. Irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Ne...

View full details
£9.99
£8.99
Save 10%
Secrets Of Death by Stephen Booth | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 18%
£10.99
£8.99

Secrets Of Death by Stephen Booth

Little, Brown Book Group

Steeped in the atmosphere of the stunning Peak District, Secrets of Death is master crime writer Stephen Booth's most daring and clever Cooper &...

View full details
£10.99
£8.99
Save 18%
Death Of A Celebrity by M.C. Beaton | Kingdom Books Ltd
Save 20%
£9.99
£7.99

Death Of A Celebrity by M.C. Beaton

Little, Brown Book Group

The 17th Hamish Mcbeth crime mystery, delightfully recovered and re-issued for all the fans of Agatha Raisin.

£9.99
£7.99
Save 20%