Sacred Fife and Forth Valley by Scotland's Churches Scheme

Paperback / softback
This product is available.
Save 25%

The ancient Kingdom of Fife and the surrounding area play a central role in the history of the nation, from the battlefield of Bannockburn to the picturesque East Neuk and Scotland's ecclesiastical capital, St Andrews. Full of vital information, this handy guide will allow both tourists and locals to explore the incredible rich history of Fife and the Forth Valley. Whether you want to learn more about the diverse architecture and turbulent history of Scotland's churches, or find somewhere to worship this coming Sunday, the Sacred Places series provides the perfect starting point.

"Sacred Places" includes an introduction to the series by Princess Anne and a description of the history and culture of the area by expert John Hume. Areas covered by this book Fife East incl. Cupar, Pittenweem and St Andrews Fife Central incl.

Glenrothes, Kirkcaldy and Burntisland Fife West incl. Aberdour, Dunfirmline and Inverkeithing Clackmannan and Dollar Stirling incl. Aberfoyle, Bannockburn, Dunblane and Stirling Falkirk incl.

Falkirk, Bo'ness and Grangemouth West Lothian incl. Bathgate, Linlithgow and Livingston Features Gazetteer Opening hours Over 130 illustrations Maps Colour photographs Index of churches Fascinating articles on churches in Fife and the Forth Valley by John Hume and Ian Bradley Sacred Fife & the Forth Valley is part of a new series. Also available are Sacred Edinburgh & Midlothian and Sacred South-West Scotland

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed

Recently Viewed Items