Death of a Village by M C Beaton

This product is available.
Save 20%

Death of a Village by M C Beaton latches on to the iconic Hamish Macbeth series, blending wry humour with observations of rural life. When trouble stirs in the Scottish village of Stoyre, Macbeth senses that there is more than meets the eye. An explosion in a holiday cottage becomes marked as 'an act of God' and he fights hard to establish the truth through another theory. With the help of the journalist, Elspeth Grant and his dog, they weave out the truth until a close friend dies and everything is thrown up in the air. Fall into the whimsical world of Scottish life and discover why we have some of the best Scottish fiction books online here at Kingdom Books.

The 18th Hamish Macbeth murder mystery delightfully re-jacketed.

From the author of the Agatha Raisin Series comes another cracking crime novel.

Inhabitants of the remote Scottish fishing village of Stoyre are acting, well, fishy. Hamish Macbeth, during his routine visit to the village, discovers the pub empty, the church unusually packed and the atmosphere full of unfathomable fear. A holiday cottage is hit by an explosion, which the locals are extremely quick to call ‘an act of God.’ But Hamish McBeth has another, national news worthy theory, and together with the assistance of journalist Elspeth Grant and Hamish’s dog Lug, the trio begin to uncover the truth. Despite their best efforts, Hamish’s plan soon goes to pot, after an old friend dies, a ridiculous rumour runs riot, and someone dear to him could soon be lost forever.

Forming part of the much-loved Hamish McBeth series, Death of a Village by M C Barton once again combines satirical Highland humour with compelling crime mystery to create yet another captivating read.

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed

Recently Viewed Items